Spano & Dawicki, LLC is open and we hope you are staying safe and healthy! We continue to offer our clients essential services and offer video and audio conferencing; something we have been offering to our clients for the past 21 years.

Our “Sterile Protocol”, previously used for our immunocompromised clients, is now available for all our clients to enable them to sign documents that require a physical signature with confidence.

We remain dedicated to providing expert solutions to our clients, throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, and beyond.

Spano & Dawicki, LLC - Elder Law

More Than 60 Years Of Experience

  1. Home
  2.  » Testimonials

Testimonials

By Barbara A

2 review

a week ago

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

My husband and I decided it was time to have our wills done. We made an appointment at Spano and Dawicki and met with Stephen. He talked us through the entire process, explaining every section as we went along and answered any questions we had. The entire staff was very professional and we are very happy with our decision, we will return should we ever need anything else. The office was exceptionally clean and especially during this time, that is important.


By Donna Copello

1 review

a week ago

Positive: Professionalism

I would like to take this time to thank the law firm Spano and Dawicki for their hard work in sorting through my family’s estate. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs to establish wills, estate closures or any legal action required.


By Lisa Cormier

1 review

5 months ago

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

All staff were courteous, responsive, extremely professional, and thorough. I would highly recommend Spano and Dawicki to anyone looking for expert legal services.


By Jacqueline Boyd

30 reviews

a year ago

I had legal issues that needed to be handled. I can say they Are kind and attentive and they lay out all your options on the table and ways to help to resolve your issues… . Their is so many facets to their practice. Elder law trusts etc… their negotiating skills are awesome too.. vast knowledge in their field. Thank you .. il


By Michelle Gemma

12 reviews

4 weeks ago

Francine Dawicki is outstanding! I’m working with her regarding the probate and selling of my father’s estate. I know I’m in good hands and have all confidence in her abilities, empathy and sincerity. The office is warm and welcoming as well as the wonderful support staff.


By John Sewell

1 review

a year ago

Several years ago my husband and I determined that it was about time for us to put our estate planning documents in place.
We had heard about the Law Firm of Spano and Dawicki and came to realize that this Law Firm had an impeccable reputation and that their expertise was unmatched.
We chose this Firm, because of our needs and because of the Law Firm’s reputation.
My husband and I made an appointment with Attorney Stephen Spano at the firm , who facilitated the process for us.
Not only was Attorney Spano efficient, and friendly, but very organized, down to earth and a wealth of knowledge.
No one could ask for more.
Our estate planning documents were drawn
up perfectly with no stone left unturned.
—————————————————————————————————
About four years ago, a close family member fell gravely ill and died.
Once again, because of our prior positive experience with Spano and Dawicki , we came back to the law firm to enlist them for their services and legal advice in our family member’s behalf regarding the conducting and settling our relative’s final affairs.
What should have been a simple settling of an estate, became an absolute nightmare right from the beginning due to a long distance landlord and an extremely disgruntled beneficiary , among other things.
Thank goodness for Attorney Andrea Witt and Senior Paralegal Sarah Chiaradonna, who worked so tirelessly on every aspect of this matter , which even included wildly extensive circumstances that were ever evolving for a very long time.
Attorney Andrea , and Senior Paralegal Sarah were constantly so gracious, and each of them always answered each of my questions , ever confirming to me that all would be fine at the time of settlement. They always assured me that each of my questions and concerns were valid, worthy of and merited an answer.
You would have thought I was their only client.
They treated my husband and me with kindness, compassion and thoughtful guidance, “every” step of the way……. and….. there were “very” many steps!
All through the paperwork, timelines, phone calls and emails, Attorney Andrea and Senior Paralegal Sarah, were always upbeat and reassuring, which was invaluable during such a distressing experience.
We highly recommend the Law Office of Spano and Dawicki to anyone that needs assistance or advice about anything related to elder law.


By Mary Myers

1 review

a year ago

When my mother went into a nursing home unexpectantly, I thought for sure she would lose everything but Spano & Dawicki were able to create a trust fund for her.


By marc breakstone

2 reviews

4 years ago

Stephen Spano hired me to work on a tragic wrongful death case in which Attorney Spano handled all of the estate and trust work on behalf of the widow of a World War II veteran who was hit and killed by an MBTA bus. I got to see first hand the diligence, care and attention he gave to every member of the family. Attorney Spano not only masterfully managed every aspect of the formal planning for his client to ensure that all of her legal needs were met, he got personally involved in the lives of his client and her children to make sure that their lives remained in order. Attorney Spano and his wonderful staff went beyond the call of duty to take care of his client and her family. The number of hours he spent on these details was impressive. He is a compassionate, competent and kind man. I have since hired him to handle the trusts of a client of mine who requires his caring touch. His legal skills are without equal. He is the kind of professional I would want to handle the estate planning and trust work for a member of my own family. I give him the highest marks as a lawyer and a human being.


By Paul Godding

1 review

2 years ago

I have been a client with Stephen Spano since 2003. At the time my parents needed a Will, Power of Attorney and Health Care Proxy.We chose Stephen because he is very knowledgeable,compassionate, professional and honest..
Months later my father needed to enter a Nursing Home, Stephen took care of the transition and protected my mother’s home.
Going through this process my husband an I realized we needed to update our Will and set up a Health Care Proxy and Power of Attorney.
My mother is 98 years old, has Dementia, lives in her own home with 24/7 caretakers.
This would not be possible without the services of Stephen, and his wonderful staff. To this day he is still taking car of any situations that come up .

Marjorie Godding


By Elisa Luongo

1 review

2 years ago

We retained Spano & Dawicki to help us through the Mass Health process for my father who had to move to a nursing home. At our consultation, Attorney Spano was transparent with respect to fees and what the process involved. Attorney Ouellette took over from there once we retained them and we were not disappointed. She was incredibly knowledgeable and patient with us and our less than ideal record keeping. Their experience of Mass Health and how this process works was invaluable and saved us more stress. We listened to them, accepted their recommendations, and were very pleased with the outcome. We will go back to have them handle our estate planning so our children don’t find themselves in the same mess! Thank you Christine and Spano & Dawicki!


By Mary Margaret Moore

2 reviews

2 years ago

Spano and Dawicki is excellent! I urge you to consider and then choose this firm for your estate planning, wills, health care proxy, and overall legal rights. The treated me and my wife impeccably and clearly. Their knowledge of legal areas affecting LGBT, disability, seniors, healthcare planning is extensive, up to date, and accurate. Every member of their team is pleasant, professional, and helpful. Their office location is easy to find, plenty of parking, including accessible parking, and well lit entry. Their office space is inviting, comfortable. I appreciate the legal advice we received and receive from Stephen and Francine and their team! I recommend Spano and Dawicki for your legal needs, particularly if you plan on becoming and/or living as a senior citizen with access to healthcare and your accumulated assets. Mary Margaret Moore, Salem, MA


By Debbie Caccaviello

Local Guide · 38 reviews

a year ago

Awesome food awesome service


By Barbara Tracy

1 review

2 years ago

How did I get in the Leonard Florence Center for Living?

My awesome attorney, Stephen Spano!

I was living in my Medford condo and falling all the time on the floor. I wore an alarm so it triggered 911. Medford firefighters would come to pick me up off the floor. I retired from Chelsea Public School. I had health care workers coming to my condo. They advised me about getting worse.
Two of my friends hired Stephen Spano to help them. They told me to call him. I did. I couldn’t go to his office. I made an appointment for him and a woman attorney to come to my condo. I unlocked the door to my unit and waited. When they a rang the doorbell, I went to buzz them in. I fell! They found me on the floor! Medford Fire came to get me up.
Stephen always tells the story of how he met me as he’s lying on the floor.
He took me to Leonard Florence days later. I struggled getting out to the van the Center provided. We arrived here and I never went home again. Stephen convinced me to stay here. My sister and my attorneys went back to my condo to get me a few things.
To make a long story short between my Sister and Nephew my messy condo got cleared out. I have ALS. I can’t walk or talk. Stephen sold my car and condo. He does my taxes every year and looks for ways to save me money. Stephen is in charge of my life! My cousin called Stephen “my Guardian
Angel”. I love Stephen! He’s so funny!


By C.B –

Attorney

Working with Francine was fabulous. She was always thorough, kind with a great sense of humor. We made a great team!

Staff

Office staff was always very professional, with a smile to greet you!

Why would you refer someone to Spano & Dawicki, LLC?

  • Great wealth of knowledge.
  • Capable, consistent, complete.
  • Terrific personality and great sense of humor.

By E.O.

Attorney

My experience with Andrea Witt has been exceptional. She remained on top of the complicated situation of ********’s Estate from the beginning. It had been a long (over 4 years) process but she put me at ease and never lost patience with me throughout my moments of stress and concern.

Staff

Melissa McCullough was instrumental in making this process flow smoothly having gotten myself into a sticky situation and with no accounting experience; she worked with me in a way that made it easier for me to keep track of transactions by numbering them. She is responsive, professional, and always available to assist from start to finish. All other staff was professional when I called or stopped in the office. Kim and all others I spoke with are extremely pleasant.

Why would you refer someone to Spano & Dawicki, LLC?

Absolutely! I would not hesitate to recommend your firm. Having received top notch service, I felt safe, protected and have confidence that this estate was handled with utmost professionalism and experience. I am so glad to have been referred by my sister ********** and my friend, **********!


By J.S.

Attorney

The quality and caring of my legal team has been outstanding!!! Andrea Witt took a reasonable amount of time to explain the details of the advice given and treated me in a professional manner.

Staff

My calls were always answered promptly and respectfully. The staff couldn’t have been more pleasant. I believe I was represented faithfully and well by Andrea Witt and Sarah Chiaradonna.

Why would you refer someone to Spano & Dawicki, LLC?

Absolutely! I already do! Just make sure you let future Clients know most matters are a process taking time and that they are going to have to trust someone to represent their best interests in the matters at hand.


By K.A-

Attorney

Andrea did a wonderful job of explaining a complete chaos situation. I was very overwhelmed w/emotion and Andrea made it as easy as could be. Andrea & I talked about when I sell the house I may need help with the title. I’ll let you know when I come back to MA.

Staff

The Staff was helpful & friendly.

Why would you refer someone to Spano & Dawicki, LLC?

Absolutely! Thank you for your expert advice & patience.


From: *******
Date: April 25, 2017 at 6:40:09 PM EDT
To: [email protected]
Subject: *******
Reply To: *******

Dear Donna,

Please let Stephen know how much I have appreciated his advice over the years. I did not have his personal email so writing to you. I had been in several times over the past few years for my uncle. Stephen told me to let it go and did not want me to spend the money (honest attorney) I was SO close to coming in with my check but Stephen was right and ******* just passed away peacefully just short of his 102 birthday with no nursing home. Thank you for all your help.

*******

Stephen also helped me with my mother ******* and he was a miracle worker.


From: *******
Sent: Monday, February 20, 2017 4:57:36 PM
To: Sarah Chiaradonna
Subject: Survey

February 22, 2017

Sarah can you please forward this to Andrea and Stephen for me as I can only find your Email address. I was going to fill out the survey you gave us but it is somewhere in a two foot high pile of papers on my desk.

Dear Stephen, Andrea and Sarah,

On behalf of the entire ******* family, I just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for everything that the law office of Spano and Dawicki has done to help us out over the last year and a half. We never would have been able to accomplish all of the things that we did without your help and expertise. Hearing the horror stories from other people about what a bad situation we were in filled me with dread about my parent’s future. Watching Stephen shake his head in dismay that first day, when we showed him some papers, told me we were in big trouble. Everyone had told us previously that we were screwed, but Stephen looked my dad right in the eyes and told him, “don’t worry, we’ll fix it”. You then showed us that there was a way to prevent the worst case scenario from coming true. When I tell other people our story, they sometimes don’t believe me. When we left your office that day we felt like we were in good hands and had made the right decision. Your commitment to the smallest of details and the passion to do the right thing for my parents filled me with a sense of well being. I never felt like we were being taken advantage of, and in this day and age, that is a rare feeling.

Without question, I strongly feel that Andrea Witt is the reason that we able to waive the Guardian Ad Litem. I have told lawyers that I know personally, and they were shocked that it was waived. I feel that we would still be paying other lawyers if it was not for her. The way she took over this case midway thru and then steered us in the right direction at a time when I was not too happy with the legal process, just may have saved me a couple years of my life. For this I will be forever grateful.

I hope that the powers that be at Spano and Dawicki also realize what an incredibly talented person that Sarah Chiaradonna is. The efficiency with which she handled the “too many” (my words) questions that we had for her, was amazing. Whether it was a tough one or a simple one, she answered it as fast and as concisely as possible. No question was too crazy to her, even though I’m sure we had a couple of beauties. Whenever we talked, I always felt like I was talking to a friend, not someone that we had hired. She treated my father like he was part of her family, and genuinely seemed concerned about what he was going through. I don’t see anything but good things happening for her and wish her nothing but success in her future.

I have learned quite a bit over the last year and a half, some things that I wish I could forget, and some I know I never will.

I learned what a horrible disease that Alzheimer’s is. Without question the most ruthless disease out there. I would not wish it on my worst enemy.

I also learned that you can never be “too prepared” for the inevitable. By taking care of our own affairs, by getting our wills and the power of attorney, has helped me sleep better at night. I also have become a vocal advocate of it to all my friends about doing it for themselves and making sure that their parents are prepared too. I even talk to complete strangers about it. Hopefully you will get some clients out of it.

Thank you again,

*******